Branch Officer Election Results

The Branch Officer elections have taken place, with the majority of posts elected unopposed. The period of office runs from 1st April 2021 to 31st March 2022.

Congratulations to all those that have been elected.

The Self Organised Group Officers are elected at their respective AGM’s – so these posts will be announced at a later date.

UNISON Birmingham Branch Officers 2021/22


Jonathon Radburn

Vice Chair:

Martin Carroll

Branch Secretary:

Caroline Johnson

Deputy Branch Secretary (Service Conditions):

Taheir Mahmood

Deputy Branch Secretary (Organisation & Representation):

Tracey Mooney


David Hughes

Assistant Treasurer:

Tracey Mooney

Communications Officer/s:

Nicola Moran & James Burnett (job share)

Education Officer:

Charlie Friel

Equalities Officer/s:

Philippa Hands & Jacqueline Minott (job share)

Health & Safety Officer:

Abdul Sattar and Manjit Dhillon (job share)

International Officer:

Jennifer Mackintosh

Membership Officer:

Martin Carroll

Welfare Officer:

Maxine Warrican

Young Members Officer:


APF Officer:

To be elected at APF AGM

Black Members Officer:

Jennifer Mackintosh – elected at Black Members AGM

Disabled Members Officer:

Philippa Hands – elected at the Disabled Members AGM

LGBT Officer:

To be elected at SOG AGM (23rd March, 6-7pm)

Women’s Officer:

Mandy Buckley – elected at the Women’s group AGM


Assistant Branch Secretaries for the Directorates, Schools and the Children’s Trust to be elected at their respective Stewards Committees along with Senior Stewards for each section.