UNISON NEC Election Results & Presidential Team

UNISON’s NEC election results were announced on the National UNISON website on Friday 11th June 2021 – you can find a full list of those elected on this page:

Summary list of elected NEC members

These members took office following the end of Special Delegate Conference 2021. The term of office will run until the end of National Delegate Conference 2023.

New Presidential Team

At the end of Special Delegate Conference a virtual NEC meeting took place where the new Presidential team was elected.

Paul Holmes was elected President with Andrea Egan and Kath Owen elected Senior and Junior Vice Presidents respectively.

Currently, Paul Holmes is unable to take up the post of president. 

The union’s previous presidential team had collectively served a much longer term than usual due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

A full copy of the Scrutineer’s report for the NEC election is available to members of UNISON on request. To obtain a copy, telephone UNISONdirect on 0800 0 857 857 – opening hours are on our contact page.

Any query regarding this information or this election should be directed to the Member Liaison Unit at the UNISON Centre. Telephone 0207 121 5399. Email elections@unison.co.uk