Learning

New Courses in the New Year

West Midlands Regional Unison is running the following courses which may be of interest to members and activists. These will take place at the Regional office (not Birmingham Branch office). Click the links for more information and to book. 6th March 2020,  Your Skills, Your Future Which is aimed at members who want to identify […]

December Learning Workshops

New learning workshops have been released for December. They will be mostly about current concerns. Monday 2nd December 2019 1.00-4.00pm Free Theatre Group Production for International Day of Persons With a Disability, this is taking place at Studio Theatre Library of Birmingham in conjunction with Hubbub & Faceup Theatre. Tuesday 3rd December 2019 1.30 – […]

Upcoming Member Courses- UNISON West Midlands

West Midlands Regional Office are providing the following members courses, which will take place at the Regional Office in Birmingham. details below: 082 Managing Behaviour 9th October 2019 079 Microsoft Word 16th October to 6th November (3 Wednesday Afternoons) 085 Maintaining Work Life Balance 22nd October 2019 086 Managing Stress in the Workplace 8th November […]

NEW! November Training Workshops

UNISON Birmingham Branch November 2019 UNISON Birmingham Branch will be offering the following training workshops , which are open to all:- Tuesday 12th November 2019 1.30-4.00 Stress Management & Tai Chi. Thursday 14th November 2019 2.30 – 4.30 Challenging Bullying at work Monday 18th November 2019 1.30-4.00 Interview Skills/Get that job Thursday 21stth November 2 […]

October Learning

UNISON Birmingham Branch will be offering the following training workshops , which are open to all:- Thursday 3rd October 2019 1.30 – 4.00 Creative Writing Workshop for National Poetry Day  – Bring a poem/Write a poem Wednesday 16th October 2019 Interview Skills/Get That Job Monday 28th October 2019 1.30-4.00 Menopause Workshop    Tuesday 29th October  […]

Welfare Officer Seminar

Regional Unison is running a seminar for Welfare Officers or people interested in becoming Welfare Officers. Please download the forms (.pdf) below Friday, 4 October 2019 Time: 9.30 am – 4.00 pm Location: UNISON West Midlands Regional Centre, 24 Livery Street, Birmingham, B3 2PA. This Regional Welfare Seminar is for all Branch Welfare Officers. The […]

Training Workshops in September

UNISON Birmingham Branch will be offering the following training workshops , which are open to all:  Introduction to Climate Change Friday 20th September 2019 2.30 – 4.30. Interview Skills/Get that job Monday 23rd September 2019 1.30-4.00. Stress Management & Tai Chi Tuesday 24th September 2019 1.30-4.00.  Dementia Awareness workshop Thursday 26th September 2 019 1.30 […]

Updated ! August and September Courses!

August 2019 UNISON Birmingham Branch will be offering the following training workshops , which are open to all:- Tuesday 6th August 2019 1.30-4.00 Stress Management & Meditation  Tuesday 20th August  2019  1.30 – 4.00 Stress Management  Wednesday 21st  August  2019  1.30 – 4.00 Dementia Awareness Workshop September 2019 Activist Courses at Regional West Mids Branch Birmingham […]